Arsenal Liverpool Manchester City Premier League

Who will win the 2018/19 Premier League Golden Boot?

The race for the Golden Boot, the Premier League’s leading goalscorer, is coming down to its final stretch with just a few games left in the season.

Given the current scorer's table (see below), the winner of the prestigious award will most likely come down to the last game just like the Premier League title race itself.

The Premier League's top 5 scorers:

Salah — 22
Mane — 20
Aguero — 20
Aubameyang — 20
Jamie Vardy — 18

Who will win the 2018/19 Premier League Golden Boot?
via Twitter

Mo Salah will be looking to repeat last year’s Golden Boot — he set a new record for most goals in a 38 game season with 32 strikes in the 2017/18 season. His most recent goal against Chelsea is also a candidate for Premier League Goal of the Season.

Harry Kane, who’s out right now with a season-ending injury, won the award in consecutive seasons from 2015 – 2017 with 25 and 29 goals, respectively.

Arsenal’s Thierry Henry holds the most Golden Boots with four.

Related posts

Wout Weghorst caught touching “This Is Anfield” sign before defeat

Robert Baum

The Best Goalkeepers of All-Time

Robert Baum

Chelsea star Mykhailo Mudryk issues apology after racial slur

Robert Baum


#1. Who is the second top-leading EPL scorer behind Erling Haaland?

Harry Kane is the correct answer. He's scored 26 goals, putting him ahead of Ivan Toney (20), Mo Salah (19), and Marcus Rashford (16). Haaland, of course, leads the league with 35 record-breaking strikes.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More